0 votes
asked by (23 points)
Hi,

I accidentally clicked on "Always Reset flight immediately" and it is really irritating because I want to see the replays. Help!

1 Answer

+3 votes
answered by (19.3k points)
selected by
 
Best answer
Unfortunately, there is no easy way to get those confirmation boxes back once you disable them. You will have to restore default preferences to get the warning box back.

 

Move the preferences folder (found in the Output folder) to the desktop, then restart X‑Plane and default preferences will be restored.
commented by (10 points)
I agree but if you go into the output folder and just delete the miscellaneous file then restart xplane 11. This worked for me.
commented by (10 points)
First, make a backup copy of the Miscellaneous.prf file. Open the miscellaneous file  in wordpad or notepad. About 14 lines down it says "reset_on_wreck 0". Just change the zero to a "1" without the quotes and re-save the file.

All of your old joystick settings will remain and you're back to square one with the crashed planes.
commented by (10 points)
Thank you orlandja for this trick with the Miscellaneous file. I have good use for it now!

Welcome to X-Plane Q&A, where you can ask support questions and get answers from members of the community.

This site is for X-Plane support questions only. Please search for existing answers before posting your question. Off-topic questions will be locked.

If you’re new, you’ll need to register before asking your first question.

If your question is answered, click on the check mark to select the best response.

Categories

...