0 votes
asked by (22 points)
Hi

I would like to know why does the default x plane 11 737-800 FMS alter saved flight plans when I reload them again ? I have saved many routes and when I re load them from the “CO ROUTES “ all the waypoints are different, and the SID and STARs have also changed. I have to go through and basically reprogram the entire FMS again. It’s really annoying. I have to write down on a piece of paper all the waypoints and VORs so I can remember them and re-enter them again.

Very frustrating. Anybody have any ideas ??

John

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (562 points)
Who knows. But you can try to make those files not writeable after you create them.
commented by (22 points)
Thanks that’s worth a try. Do I do that in the FMS folder that they are put into ??
commented by (562 points)
I would try each file separately.

Welcome to X-Plane Q&A, where you can ask support questions and get answers from members of the community.

This site is for X-Plane support questions only. Please search for existing answers before posting your question. Off-topic questions will be locked.

If you’re new, you’ll need to register before asking your first question.

If your question is answered, click on the check mark to select the best response.

Categories

...