0 votes
asked by (22 points)
edited by
Will deleting the four X-Plane related files in the AppData\Local folder and then re-entering the product key trigger the fraud detection and cause the product key to be locked?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (19.3k points)
No, it will not. That will clear your DRM cache and cause X-Plane to think you have not purchased the full product yet, so you will be back in demo mode until you enter your key.

Welcome to X-Plane Q&A, where you can ask support questions and get answers from members of the community.

This site is for X-Plane support questions only. Please search for existing answers before posting your question. Off-topic questions will be locked.

If you’re new, you’ll need to register before asking your first question.

If your question is answered, click on the check mark to select the best response.

Categories

...